Skip to content

And Now, We… Wait

August 19, 2012

Well, I had my interview this afternoon, (by Skype again), with the other owner of the school in Poland.  Seems to have gone very well.  I should know in a day or two… I betcha by tomorrow.

It would be such a relief.  I really don’t want to go back to cold-calling schools in Brno who don’t need anyone, and only begrudgingly say they’ll keep my CV, just in case they suddenly get more lessons than their current teachers can accomodate, in which case I might be considered to pick up the overflow, if I can arrange my own visa.

If it doesn’t come through, I will still contact the rest of the schools here, but I’m no longer hopeful that Brno is the city for me.  If it’s not Zory, it’s probably either elsewhere in Poland, or China.

Tomorrow may be the day when I check out of this hostel and head elsewhere.  I hope it’s to Zory.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. August 19, 2012 7:40 pm

    We will have to wait til tomorrow to hear the rest of the Zory.

  2. August 19, 2012 7:42 pm

    I know your Polan’ for me.

  3. August 19, 2012 8:34 pm

    i envy your spirit but not your job hunt! my fingers are crossed for you.

    • August 19, 2012 9:31 pm

      Thanks, Carrie! Isn’t it great, the journey we’ve made from livejournal? I’m kind of sad to see lj wasting away, but it’s also exciting to see the friends I’ve made there staying in touch across different sites.

      It’s a bit tense at the moment, but the fact is I’m on a very good position. I’m well qualified, and employers know I’m serious, by virtue of the fact that I’m here. I am absolutley determined not to limp back to the states.

      • August 19, 2012 9:39 pm

        yeah, it’s kind of amazing. since we first became LJ friends, we’ve both moved all over the US, and now you’re in another country and i have another diagnosis under my belt!

        i’m sure you won’t have to come back to the states … your ability to make it work is olympian.

      • August 19, 2012 9:45 pm

        I remember when your truck got stolen and you were bicycling around LA.

        Diagnoses can be good. I really like mine. I function better now that I have it. Life is funny.

        Olympian! There’s a diagnosis I will gladly own.

Leave a Reply

