Skip to content

Determination

August 19, 2012

I think the odds are good I will get the job in Poland. But I went ahead and scheduled an interview for the Ukraine, and I have a list of schools still to call in the Czech Republic.

And there’s always China.

I am NOT going back to the states.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Norrberrtt permalink
    August 19, 2012 10:32 pm

    That’s the spirit! Just read your previous post too, and I’m really happy that the second interview went as well as the first. I’m gonna crack open a carton of soya milk and toast your success.

    • August 19, 2012 10:38 pm

      There’s the spirit! Butter a crisp while you’re at it!

      (Is that something you can do? Butter a crisp? I mean, it sounds like a thing, bit I don’t really know what a crisp is.)

      • Norrberrtt permalink
        August 19, 2012 10:41 pm

        A crisp is like a potato chip, only English. I’ve never tried buttering them, but that sounds like something a boy should try at least once.

        When you settle and I visit, I’m going to bring you some crumpets, they’re delicious when buttered. My life will not be complete until I have converted you.

      • August 19, 2012 10:49 pm

        Buttering a potato chip is kind of like putting more make-up on clown, isn’t it? Kind of redundant? It’s like saying, “Can I have some more evil on my Dick Cheney burger? This one’s not evil enough.” Still, worth a try. I’mm sure it’s been done at an American state fair, where they deep fry everything imaginable.

  2. david jewell permalink
    August 20, 2012 12:58 pm

    I’m holding my breath. I’m betting you get the job in Poland and can go hang out in Gdansk and go gdansking the night away.

Leave a Reply

