Skip to content

Having Fun, Details Pending

October 6, 2012

This will have to be very quick.  I have to iron some clothes and meet Helen & Jana shortly.  We’re going to the wedding of Jana’s boyfriend’s second cousin.  I won’t be back until three or four in the morning.

I got my work visa and I have been teaching all week.  There have been some  parties for my school and its sister school in Rybnik.  I’m having a great time.  I just haven’t felt like doing the work it takes to write a proper blog entry, but I suspect tomorrow (Sunday) I will be staying home with a hangover, and perhaps then I will buckle down and write a bit.

Thanks to everyone who has contacted me asking  for an update.  I really appreciate that you are enjoying my little journal.

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. norbertbeaver permalink
    October 6, 2012 12:19 pm

    That’s okay. I remember what real life feels like and I’m glad that you’re having a good time. I don’t know why you’re ironing your clothes though, it’s not like it’s your wedding or anything.

    Have fun!

    • October 7, 2012 4:04 am

      I wish there was some way I could starch my personality instead of just my tie. I was a terrible blind date; I fell asleep at the table. I’m apparently a piker at drinking by local standards. Real life is overrated. I think I prefer a good book.

    • Diana permalink
      October 12, 2012 12:50 pm

      Norbert: “I remember what real life feels like”
      Hmmm. Several questions (and agreements) arise about that statement, but I like it, even ambiguous general form. 🙂

Leave a Reply

